Wiki managers are users who can approve or decline wiki requests. They can change sitename, default language and category using Special:ManageWiki for all wikis. They can also (un)mark a wiki as closed, private or inactive using Special:ManageWiki.
Appointment[edit | edit source]
Users may be nominated or nominate themselves for the role of wiki manager by placing a request on Meta:Requests for permissions. Whenever the nomination is accepted (if nominated by someone else, otherwise submitting the request is immediate acceptation), a request must stay open for at least three (3) days. During this period anyone from the Community may Support, Abstain or Oppose a candidate's request.
Unlike some other user groups, there is no minimal support percentage for the wiki manager role. A steward will close the request and make a decision based on the comments from the Community.
Removal of rights[edit | edit source]
Inactivity[edit | edit source]
Wiki managers who have not contributed to the community in any form for at least three months, may have their rights removed.
Revocation[edit | edit source]
A wiki manager's rights may be removed by a steward shall a wiki manager a) repeatedly violate the Content Policy when managing wikis or otherwise b) misuse their rights. The rights may also be removed by a system administrator if the wiki manager (potentially) causes damage (from a technical view) or creates unreasonable workload for system administrators. If you feel a wiki manager is misusing their privileges, please contact a steward.
Readdition of rights[edit | edit source]
Wiki managers who have had their rights removed by a steward or system administrator, regardless of reason, may request their rights back by following the #Appointment procedure.
System administrators[edit | edit source]
System administrators (see this page for a list of current system administrators) may be granted these privileges without community appointment and are also exempt from any activity requirements. However, the inactivity exemption ends immediately from the moment a user is no longer in the system administrator group.