Meta talk:Autoconfirmed users

From Meta
Jump to navigation Jump to search

'General' section[edit source]

I'm puzzled by the phrase "and even more" in the General section ("It is redundant to grant the confirmed right to an account that is already autoconfirmed, since it provides the same abilities and even more."). I'm not 100% sure what was meant, but would "..., since all the abilities of the former are provided by the latter (and, indeed, some others too)" be clearer if I've understood the intention?

Hi @Dmehus:, what do you think? -Skiv Ftwm (talk) 13:17, 25 April 2021 (UTC)[reply]

Ftwm The idea here is that the user rights for the autoconfirmed and confirmed is essentially, but not quite, the same, in that the former contains a few extra minor user rights than confirmed. Idea is to keep it a brief, short page without exhaustively listing subtle differences. Dmehus (talk) 13:42, 25 April 2021 (UTC)[reply]
I have reverted the edit as it added unnecessary workload for translators and I cannot see how the edit clarified anything. Please try to avoid making these kind of nonconstructive changes. Thank you. R4356th 3,443 Local Contributions Logged Actions CentralAuth (talk) 06:39, 26 April 2021 (UTC)[reply]