From Miraheze Meta, Miraheze's central coordination wiki
    Revision as of 15:22, 3 January 2023 by FuzzyBot (talk | contribs) (Updating to match new version of source page)

    In the event of any differences in meaning between the original English version and a translation, the original English version takes precedence.
    Miraheze logo

    The Board of Directors is the governing body of Miraheze Limited. Currently, it maintains full financial, decision and goal making authority for the company.


    The Board has a current limit of 9 potential directors. Seats are distributed in the following way:

    • 5 appointed seats which are appointments made by the existing Board to people whom they decide add value to the organisation and direction of the company. These seats traditionally will go to people unconnected to the project and act as external seats.
    • 3 community seats which are appointments made after nominations from the Miraheze community. See Community Directors for more information.
    • 1 technical seat which is an appointment made after nomination from the Technical Team.

    The proportion and the maximum number of seats can be changed by a simple resolution of the Board and is likely to change in the future to increase community seats to reflect the community-centric focus of the company.

    Current Directors

    Nomu Seat Role(s) Term Start Term End
    Alexander Zimmerman Appointed 20 nuvèmmiru 2019 31 dicèmmiru 2023
    Owen Reece Baines Appointed Chair, Secretary, Treasurer 20 nuvèmmiru 2019 31 dicèmmiru 2023
    Tavon Hansen Technical 01 austu 2022 31 giugnettu 2023

    Former Directors

    Name Seat Role(s) Term Start Term End
    Ferran Tufan Technical Chair 20 nuvèmmiru 2019 01 dicèmmiru 2021
    Rob Lanphier Appointed 01 jinnaru 2020 31 dicèmmiru 2021

    Contacting the Board

    Board members regularly check the wiki and associated services operated by Miraheze. Public contact can be made through any number of means however the preferred method is via this page's "Discussion" page at "Talk:Board". Community members can contact either a community-seat holding Director in private or the Secretary for more sensitive matters if public venues are not appropriate.

    Director Eligibility

    Anyone considering becoming a director must be;

    • a natural person;
    • at least 16 years old;
    • not be disqualified to act as a director;
    • not appear on the insolvency register in England and Wales, Scotland, or Northern Ireland;
    • be willing to sign a non-disclosure agreement; and
    • be willing to have your full legal name, nationality, occupation, and month/year of birth publicly accessible.

    Talìa puru